Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
Giannia V.     Age 39      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 70 Park Street East
 
Member ID: 203542 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have experience in preparing and serving nutritious meals, providing excellent companionship, managing bedside and personal care. I can also carry out light housekeeping. I am a hard worker and fell easy to assist clients with combination of sitting, standing and walking. I pride myself to take good decisions when is about the care of others.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
 Personal Support Worker Diploma
 Uphold quality, loving and nurturing care
 Devise and planned personal care itineraries
 Organized events and entertainment activities
 Valide Ontario drivers license
 Implemented nutrition through health and wellness awareness.
 Promoted health and safety through preventative and educational measures
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
National Academy of Health and Business  Personal Support Worker Diploma Queen Mary Private Graduate School  Obtained grade 12 diploma Canadian Red Cross  CPR, level C Food Safety Training Certificate Acclaim Health Training Sessions Applying Montessori Methods for Dementia Safety Tips for Seniors, Dementia Care Falls Prevention, Behavior Management ORCA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Anna Watson 
It is my pleasure to recommend Giannina for the position of a Caregiver. She was very professional in her demeanor and work ethic, was always respectful and was extremely caring towards my father. It was the thoughtful and creative things that she did that made working with her so pleasurable. From challenging him with skill building games to playing music he liked, Giannina brought fresh life and humor into his home and life. Giannina is an honest woman and very passionate about helping others. While she looked after my father, she helped him to forget his diminished capacities and he always looked forward to spending time in her company. Giannina is a team player and worked very well with all of the other family members. She is well-organized and completed all tasks efficiently. She assisted with daily physiotherapy exercises, walks and preparing meals. Giannina was a great companion for my father. I am convinced that she will be an asset to your family. Yours truly, Anna 
 
 
Cristina Clemente 
Giannina spent the last eight months doing in-home care for my parents and we could not have been happier with the results. My parents and I were quite fond of Giannina. Giannina has a pleasant demeanor that is balanced perfectly by her sense of dedication to her job. She is an extremely knowledgeable caregiver who has been able to offer my parents the very best in care. In one occasion, Giannina needed to contact emergency services for my father, manage to calm both parents and then stay at my mother's side until I arrived. She took my parents to doctors appointments, drove them to get groceries, cook delicious meals, and she also was sure to check in regularly. She also provided companionship and took them for car rides and play dominoes with my father which he very much enjoyed. Giannina is a quality caregiver who understands the depth of her responsibility. She provided me with a weekly of my parents care. I felt very safe entrusting my parents to Giannina's professional care. It came to the decision that my father needed extra medical care due to his advance in Alzheimer's and I had to relocate them to an assisting living facility close to me. You can call me or email me if you have any questions. Sincerely, Cristina