Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
Tharsana A.     Age 28      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Winston Churchill and Dundas
 
Member ID: 206007 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 25 year old single female living in Mississauga. I am a responsible, caring, and flexible individual with experience in household management. I believe that the quality of life should be maintained regardless of the age of an individual. I am passionate, accepting and empathetic towards individuals and My ambition is to assist elderly people or those who face trouble performing task of daily living.
My 4+ years of working in a home setting providing care for a young boy aged 10 with Cerebral Palsy is what drove me to go to school because I really enjoyed what I did. I have now completed the Personal Support Worker Diploma program at National Academy. I also completed a certificate course in First Aid and CPR Training through St. Johns Ambulance. I currently work for Spectrum Health care in the community. My enclosed resume will demonstrate, I have all the necessary experience needed to assist clients to live more comfortably, safely and as independently as possible.
Through my experience as a student completing my practicum at a nursing home I have developed exceptional skills in assisting residents in activities of daily living. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Tamil 
 
My Nationality:
Sri Lankan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Personal Support Worker, Schlegel Villages 2016
Working under the Supervision of RN
Assisting with ambulation, positioning and transferring using mechanical lifts
Assisting or providing total care such as toiling, bathing and perineal care
Assisting with eating, dressing and grooming
Observing and Reporting any substantial finding and/or changes in residents
Meals - preparing food trays, feeding patient as directed and measuring intakes
Bed making
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers