Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Kanata

 

 
 
 
Carmen S.     Age 60      Female      Kanata, ON  - Eagleson/Hazeldean
 
Member ID: 206795 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Carmen my parents immigrated from Italy but I was born a Canadian. Have lived in Ottawa, Alberta and BC. Have had a few different careers throughout the years. Firstly as a hairstylist both in a salon and a retirement home. In home daycare when my children were young. Later on I was a seniors companion helping with meal prep. and taking them shopping and doctor's app. In the last 3 years have worked in Retirement Residences as a dietary aide. I most recently supervised the dining room on the memory care and assisted living wing of the home. I consider myself to be a very caring, honest and open minded person. I enjoy cooking, the outdoors, pets, reading, music, gardening and spending time with family and friends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with the elderly from 2004-2007 as a hairstylist/barber at retirement home. In the last 5 years I have been a companion/ assistant to 2 elderly women. Taking them to appts, grocery shopping and light housekeeping duties. As well as, working as a dietary and food service worker at Chartwells and Hazeldean Gardens Retirement residence. I was a dietary aide in the memory care and assisted living dining room. I have experience with dementia care and how to cater to their special needs in a delicate manner. I don't have experience as a PSW and the skills listed below. Interested in homecare as a companion, cooking, shopping and appts with the individual. Thankyou 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family