Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Barrie

 

 
 
 
Leisamee S.     Age 31      Female      Barrie, ON  - Jean Street
 
Member ID: 207259 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in a simple family rich of love and serenity.
We are three siblings in the family, I am thr eldest among them, my mom and dad is still alive. For what regards of myself, I followed a course of Accountacy and another for assistance towards children and elderly people. At the end of my studies I soon entered into the working world which was directed in favor of children and elderly. I have tried always to comply with the various task entrusted to me that is because of my ability of human understanding, love, and patience. In the meanwhile I have enjoyed offering to my future employer the love, smile and joy of life that was given to me by my own family.
I have been working for how many years and I saw myself as a matured and dependable person. I have a comprehensive knowledge both childcare and elderly caregiving, thorough understanding of health and safety practices. I had hands on experience of housekeeping and nutritious meal. I am clean, responsible and respectful to those around me at all times. Dedicated to my work. I can also easily program delegated task that is being instructed by my employer.
At presend I am working in Canadian Family, I am taking care of two children ages of 3 and 6. I assist and teach them their homework, help to read the books, bring and take them in their lesson and some activities. We played indoor and outdoor like palying in the park, biking, playing soccer. Baseball, tennis and lots more.
One of my interest is cooking, aside from that I bake pastry, cookies and cakes. I also have interest in sports like biking, playing tennis and badminton. My hobbies are cooking and watching comedy movies, I also read some books. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Way back home in imy country Philippines I have 8 months experience in takng care of 91 years old man. I have assisted him any many ways. Every day we have the same routine, in the morning I assisted him to change and put his clothes on, fixed his bed, brusshing his teeth and good proper hygiene, anf prepare his breakfast. We usually do exercises every morming for atleast 1 hour includes walking, stretching and foot massage. After rest I asssited him in bathing, prepare his clothes to wear. I check the vital sign and assisted him in medication. I prepare for his snack and gave it to him to eat. I let him to watch television or read books, sometimes he wants to talked. I keep him busy. During the lunch I help their housekeeper to prepare their food and assisted him to go in to it and prepare his medicine before I leave the work. Sometimes I worked during the night If the family is away to look after their father.

I had finish and NACC passer as Personal support worker year 2017 month of September. I have done my clinical training in Toronto in a Nursing home and Retirement Home for 3 months. I believe that I have all the qualities and abilities to work as Home Care. Currently I am working as a child care provider in one family with two children for almost 3 years. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Bedridden
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Devi Dasan 
Currently working as live in caregiver in Barrie. Im looking for part time job as nanny during sunday and monday.