Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Bolton

 

 
 
 
Keziah G.     Age 24      Female      Bolton, ON  - 51 Saint Michael's Crescent
 
Member ID: 209703 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Keziah.

I am a Social Worker, with experience in a wide variety of callings.
I currently own a private residential home cleaning company, and have been professionally trained as a housekeeper.
I have over 10 years of childcare under my belt, including the duties of running recreation programs for kid's camps, working with disabled children/teens in one to one and group settings, and experience as a Nanny following that.
I have also worked in retirement and palliative care settings as a Social Worker, caregiver, and recreation staff member.
I have qualifications that enable me to be equipped with skills for homecare, childcare, and eldercare.
Whatever you are seeking, I pair my experience with exceptional cheer, deliberate work ethic, and a creative spin on anything I undertake. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or inquiries. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Brierwood Gardens Retirement Home (Rivera Living Community)
Sept 2015- Jan 2016
Brantford, ON
- Self-facilitated daily recreation programs including art therapy, music therapy, and other guided activities.
- Self-facilitated one to one client interviews and visitation sessions.
- Documented care progress and client well-being reports daily.
- Experienced in interacting and helping to care for clients with intellectual and physical disabilities.
- Provided dressing and grooming assistance to senior residents.

Adult Recreation Therapy Centre (ARTC)
Jan 2015- April 2015
Brantford, ON
- Co-facilitated activities catered towards stroke recovery, physical, mental, and emotional improvement.
- Attended and co-facilitated various Stroke Awareness sessions (powered by CCAC)
- Specifically certified to work with Aphasia patients in the aftermath of stroke recovery.
- Participated in range of motion exercises and physio activities with on site Physiotherapist.

 
 
 
Skills:
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Social Service Worker Diploma 
Sept 2014 – April 2016 Mohawk College Hamilton, ON - Graduated with Honors and a Social Worker Degree in April of 2016 - Listed as a Dean's List Elite (Fall 2014-Spring 2016) - Achieved high grades in classes such as Sociology, Advanced Abnormal Psychology, Interviewing Skills, and Communication. Sept 2013 – April 2014 Gillespie Academy of Theological Studies Woodstock, ON - Graduated with a Degree in Philosophical and Theological studies. - Took a range of courses including Ethics, Philosophy, Logic, etc. - Received additional honor for highest standing grade in Practical Ethics Course. Sept 2009 – May 2013 St. John’s College Brantford, ON - Graduated with a Grade Twelve Diploma in 2013. - Academic Honor Roll student from 2009-2013. - Took a selection of University level courses including Law, Economics, Philosophy, etc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Degree in Philosophical and Theological Studies (2015) - Degree in Certified Social Worker (2016) - Current Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre CPR C Training Course. - Current Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre Bronze Cross Training Course. - St. John’s Ambulance Babysitting Course. - Ontario Health Unit Food Safety Training Certificate. - Current WHMIS and MSDS Training Certificate. - Certificate of Aphasia Communication Training Participation. - Certificate of Sexual Abuse Bystander Training - Certified ORCKA Instructor - Boating License