Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
  Mon to fri 10am to 6 pm or 1 to 9 pm Night shifts  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Ladysmith

 

 
 
 
Nina Marjorie L.     Age 29      Female      Ladysmith, BC  - 11224 CHEMAINUS RD.
 
Member ID: 228762 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am currently working as a Caregiver. I obtained my Home Care Assistance Diploma in Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board in Quebec and is an experienced Registered Nurse in the Philippines since 2011. I had my hospital experience in the operating room and general nursing unit and a company nurse for 2 years.
I have an experience in taking care of children ages 1 to 10 and with CAREGIVING.
Usual tasks for caregiving: Assists in ADLs, leisure activities, safety, dressing and bathing, medication administration, suctioning with supervision, insulin injection and blood glucose monitoring.
Usual tasks for childcare are: cooking, meal preparation, eczema care(vasoline application prior feeding to prevent irritation) assistance in feeding, recreation and play for kids, changing diapers, bathing, reading stories and preparation for bedtime. These are the routine that I do for my kids and house assigned tasks.

I had my hotel experience in prestigious hotels in the Philippines as Food & Beverage Host flexible as server for 1 year and a company nurse in Solaire Resort and Casino.
I had an experience in housekeeping: laundrying, ironing, mopping and vacuuming, cleaning the rooms kitchen sala and bathroom and other equipment at home.
I am flexible abd willing to be trained, self determined, with good interpersonal and communication skills, skilled in providing exceptional quality service to clients and patients.

I hope that my credentials merit with your qualifications and I assure you that a high level of efficiency and effectiveness would be rendered to the scope of my roles and responsibility.

Thanks and warm regards.

Nina Marjorie S., R. N., OHN
###-###-#### 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I had a hospital experience for 2 years dealing with patients with various case, age group and race. I dealt with geriatric patients even my grandparents with natural therapeutic touch, whole hearted and heartfelt quality service. Elderlies are very fragile and needs extraordinary patience to provide them what they need based on their actions. It would be an edge for me to deal with them since I took care of my grandpa who had an alzheimers disease, chinese male patient who had a colon cancer and anxiety as well as his mother who had the same condition. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hepatitis
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Shingles
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
Home Care Assistant Certified 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Daniel Goodfellow 
 
 
 
Shanelle Schmidt