Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 01, 2017 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver in Lacombe


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I have lived my whole life in Alberta, the first 46 in rural southern Alberta, the past 4 years in Lacombe attending Burman University where I earned a BA in Behavioural Science. My children are all grown and living independently, each having post secondary education. I have a wide variety of interests and hobbies which include sports, horses, outdoor pursuits, running, mechanics, cooking, sewing, art and music. My work experiences include bus driving, personal home care, waitress, seamstress, mechanics and parts, livestock husbandry, and agricultural retail. I have volunteered in several capacities which include music and youth leadership in church, mission trips, and coaching volleyball and baseball teams. I have strong interpersonal and leadership skills that I employ with a high level of patience and gentleness. I strive to do everything to the best of my ability and uphold high standards of quality work. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I have nearly three years experience providing homecare for an elderly female quadriplegic. My duties included feeding, dressing, bathing, toileting, and any other personal care. She had been an instructor for Personal Care at Grant McEwan University during her working years. I received training from her on the job, and as such I was not able to be certified. 
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Bed Pan
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Patient Positioning
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
   Ventilator Dependent
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a BA in Behavioural Science which included courses in psychology, sociology and social work. I also have my St. John's First Aid level C CPR/AED certificate, it is due to be renewed. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
   Retirement Homes
   Clinic / Hospital
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
   Grocery Shopping
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Supervise Home
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Pet Care
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
   Palliative Care
   Parkinson Care
   Lifts and Transfers