Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work an occasional overnight shift, but only if it is a sleeping shift. I am fairly flexible with a weekend shift as long as I have at least one day on the weekend.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Sylvan Lake

 

 
 
 
Ramona F.     Age 54      Female      Sylvan Lake, AB  - 50th
 
Member ID: 233417 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a caring, compassionate person with 15 year experience working with Elderly, mentally and physically disabled adults, I have my Resident Care Attendant certificate, First Aid CPR certificate, and Class four drivers license. I am dedicated to the care and well being of people with disabilities as well as the utmost respect for our Elderly population. I am a health conscious person, I like to make meals that are healthy and nutritious, I love being outdoors and going for walks, I also like museums, art galleries and cultural events. I am a easy going person willing to try new things. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Serving and feeding Residents.
Personal care needs such as bathing and dressing.
Experience using ceiling and manual lifts.
Observing and recording daily activities.
Dealing with Residents and family in a friendly and professional manner.
Maintaining Residents living area, cleaning and making beds when necessary.
Following safety procedures while transferring Residents and using lifts.
Answering calls on occasion in a friendly and professional manner. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
Basic medication Aministration
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers