Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Montreal

 

 
 
 
Danielle F.     Age 32      Female      Montreal, QC  - Legare
 
Member ID: 237212 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am new here in montreal. No work experienced yet but I am willing to learn. I am interested in caregiving for elderly, I can be of great companion and trustworthy person. I am a nurse for 2 years in the Philippines. I also had an online business which involves baking cakes and pastries. I love taking care of my loved ones because I am the only girl in the family. Being the only girl, my mother trained me to do the household chores. Since I started my online business, I learn how to managed my time well in order to reach my goal in a certain period of time. I love cooking for them. I also have two dogs back at home which I personally take care. Lastly, I can understand a little bit of french and willing to learn as time goes by. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Way back in the Philippines I was assigned in an adult medical ward. There, I give care to patients with different illness and health problems. I give medications, assist doctors in bedside procedures. I do not have any experience in caregiving here in Montreal since I am new here but I am willing to learn as much as I could so I can be a great companion. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
It will be my pleasure who ever needs me as their companion.