Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Hamilton

 

 
 
 
Yao A.     Age 45      Male      Hamilton, ON  - Queenstone Rd
 
Member ID: 238316 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Registered Nurse (RN/PRN) or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married with 4 kids (1 boy and 3 girls, last born are twins). Registered Practical Nurse and Support Worker for over 6 years.
I love playing tennis, watching TV. Very honest and humble. Have passion for the care of : seniors, youths and adults. specialized in health care services. We send support workers and nurses to homes in order to provide the following care :Shower, housekeeping, companionship, nanny services, palliative care, wound care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Care of brain injury clients, seniors with dementia, Parkinson. Palliative. take blood sugar, vital sign, wound care,
Airvo humidifier, Insulin, medication, change of ostomy bag,
Colostomy irrigation, venipuncture (blood test), Monitoring and irrigation of catheter irrigation and monitoring gavage, tracheostomy care (Inner cannula, wound dressing change…),
Cough assist, suction, IV insertion and management, Gastrostomy tube (G-tube placement),
Insertion and removal of foley catheter, Injections; IV Infusion, Insertion/termination of IV fluids…



 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
• Certificate in phlebotomy at Medix College of Healthcare 2016 • Certificate of tracheostomy care at Mc Master Children Hospital 2016 • Certificate in Wound care at Niagara Woundcare 2016 • First aids certificate and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Certificate in Hamilton, On 2016 • Certificate of controlled substance Riverview Pharmacy Hamilton, Ontario 2015 • (How to give medication, Take blood Sugar, and give insulin) • Registered Practical Nurse (College of Nurses of Ontario) 2013 • Food Handler Certificate in Windsor Ontario 2014  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Registered Nurse (RN/PRN) or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Rose Mary 
Also Support Worker we met when giving care to clients for 1 year. family did not have financial means