Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Newmarket

 

 
 
 
Janice G.     Age 61      Female      Newmarket, ON  - 270 davis drive
 
Member ID: 240702 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or cook 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am friendly with a server background.
I worked at an Extendicare for 5 years.
I enjoy cooking tasty healthy low fat recipes.
I can be at your side from the time you wake up till I tuck you in at night

I will prepare meals when your needs have all been met.
I have Home Support level 2 and palliative care course under my belt.
When I look after you let's have fun and I can write down your favorite memories you have to pass on to your relatives.
I play many card games and I might even let you win a game or two.
Or let's write a book together how I lived go the ripe old age of ?
I'd love you to share with you your life lessons and experiences.
I was helping a lovely lady 99 years old.
I am able to travel to Florida with you or the cottage or just stay home. I will pray with you or for you. If you wish.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Hi I am 61 years old I have a few years experience and references and a police check. I am a good cook snd companion.
Call me for an interview. I have taken home support kevek 2 it's similar to psw course. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Home support level 2 and palliative care course at George brown collage in 1998 Before it was called psw. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker or cook 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I studied reflexology and I do an awesome scalp relaxing massage. I know some healing modalities also.