Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 16, 2017 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Montreal


Gloria A.     Age 41      Female      Montreal, QC  - De La Peltrei
Member ID: 247846 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Registered Nurse (RN/PRN) or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Gloria M. a Registered Nurse from Philippines, been working with my profession since 1997, first job is in Philippines for one year and 8 months and the rest of my job was in Jeddah, K. S. A for 14 years and 8 months. I am newly Immigrant here in Montreal, Quebec, Canada landed last July 26, 2017 and being a nurse from other country needs an evaluation of my credentials before I practice my profession here in Montreal as a Registered Nurse but I believe and willing to work and learn how to work at home and as well able to take care of families at all ages since I am a Nurse.
I am looking forward for an employer to work in the house and care for families at all ages and hoping to be near in my place where I stay.
Thank you and More Power. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Adult Care is part of my job within the scope of Nursing. To care for an adult is to assist them in preparing and serving their meals, if needed to give a bath I can give them too. Also if needed to assist them in walking that would prevent them from fall I can give a hand.
Some adults have their medications as prescribed, i can give them on time too. If needed to give them stories and just sit and listen to their stories if they love it too.
I can help them in doing some excersises if needed. 
   Ambulation Assistance
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Bed Pan
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Giving Injections
   Oxygen Administration
   Patient Positioning
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
   Tube Feeding
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduate of Bachelor of Science in Nursing 1997 Got a licensed as a Registered Nurse from Philippines 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Registered Nurse (RN/PRN) or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Clinic / Hospital
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Willing to travel :
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Bathing Assistance
Marissa M. Gapol 
Gloria M. is a member of the institution since Last August 8, 2007 up to February 8, 2017. She working directly with us in the Primary Health Clinic, King Abdulaziz Medical City -Jeddah on a daily regular schedule, is totaling to a 45 hours per week. Throughout her period of contract, she is hardworking and showed great dedication to her duty. Gloria is consistent, diligent and is able to make positive contribution to promote quality of patient care. She always express her intentions in improving her work performance and has displayed maturity and professionalism. I attest and recommend her future career advancement. 
Lolita D. Rivera 
This certifies that Gloria M., 23 years old, single, and a resident of Cubag, Cabagan, Isabela has employed in this hospital as Nurse from April 1, 1997 to the present. the adjectival equivalent of her performance rating is satisfactory. She has a stable personality to work under stress and is a person very easy to get along with. This certification is issued this 3rd day of November, 1999 upon request of the above-named employee for general purposes.