Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Victoria

 

 
 
 
Myrna M.     Age 61      Female      Victoria, BC  - Vincent Ave.
 
Member ID: 256040 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Helping people has always been a passion for me. I have worked with the very young, as well as the elderly. I know I can be an asset to you. A mother to 2 adult sons and a professional background of being a hairstylist for 41 years. Communication skills are key. I have had the opportunity to learn a lot about people. I look forward to discussing how I can contribute to your needs.

I am very kind, caring, trustworthy, reliable, responsible, highly organized and very creative. I am easygoing, yet I have very good common sense. Follow direction well, but can still take the lead when necessary.

I enjoy ballroom dancing, gardening, golf, walking, going to the beach, reading a good mystery novel if I have some spare time. Volunteering and giving back to the community is very important to me.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Norwegian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Hello,

I am very responsible, caring, organized, easygoing, upbeat person. I think having a sense of humor is very important. Getting older is not always easy, however our attitude and appoach to it can make things much more enjoyable. Going for a walk, conversations that are upbeat or just there to lend a supportive ear, driving to Dr. Appointments, going out for a tea or drive, doing some errands, organizing, light house keeping, shopping for clothes, drive you to family or friends for a visit doctors appointments. I am very capable of many tasks.

Over the past 2 years I was hired by a wonderful family 3 times a week to be a caregiver and champion to a lovely 82 year old lovely lady. I took her out shopping, sorted and organized all of her clothing. Did her hair ( Iíve been a hairdresser for 43 years as well).
We went for drives, I bought her special treats plants flowers etc. Unfortunately, she lives in a retirement home and because of Covid-19 thereís no visiting by family or caregivers companions. Itís very sad. We formed had a wonderful fun relationship. I still call a few times a week to see how sheís doing.

With the current situation with this virus, I am very strict about protocol to keep myself healthy and I bring many skills to all of my clients. Safety is Paramountly important.

I have several references available. 
 
 
Skills:
Personal Shopping, light house keeping, driving to appointment, hair care, organizing,
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
Hairdressing service, personal shopping, writing letters
 
 
  References
 
Gina Lawson 
Child care references Lorie walker 250-415-2855  
 
 
Mary Webb 
Senior caregiver champion Kathy Oakley 250-389-1878 Dinah Gray 778-677-6830