Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Venus O.     Age 42      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2438 Dundas St
 
Member ID: 256994 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nanny with over ten years of experience. Have knowledge of First Aid and CPR and Food Safe Level 1 Certificate and with a clean criminal and medical record. I have been to Canada more than ten years ago and now a permanent resident. I really like being here even though my family are all in the Philippines. Listening to music, watching movies, reading and sometimes hiking if I have a chance are my hobbies. As a nanny, my responsibilities include light housekeeping including laundry and ironing, bottle preparation, feeding, bathing, diaper changing, playing games and putting baby to sleep. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I love working with the elderly and I have 2 years adultcare experience. My shift usually starts at 5pm to overnight and my duties are feeding, giving medications, peri care, dressing, changing diapers and putting the client to bed. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
Giving medications
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
Secondary Education Graduate, Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid and CPR Certificate Food Safe Certificate 
 
 
  References
 
Raymond Robinson 
I have been working for him for years until now. 
 
 
Frances Crowley 
I have been their cleaning lady up to present .