Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Looking for Monday to Friday and local as I don't want to commute more than 10 km.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Keswick

 

 
 
 
Cindy F.     Age 65      Female      Keswick, ON  - Dunnville Rd
 
Member ID: 261288 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 3 grown children and 7 grandchildren. I have raised twins and helped raise twin granddaughters. I come from a family of six children and helped looked after my younger sisters.
I spent the last three years as a Caregiver to an elderly lady, where I worked days, overnight, weekends and holidays. I have references, police check and driver's abstract. I love animals.

References upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked for an elderly lady, in her home, for 3 years. I worked days, overnight, weekends, and holidays. She needed a walker and wheelchair. I cooked meals, and dispensed her medication, I took her to doctor appointments.
Due to reclining health, she was admitted to a nursing home, but I enjoyed the time that I was able to spend with her, and still visit in the nursing home.
She needed assistance with stoma, getting dressed, undressed, and bathing. She was diabetic, and I checked blood sugar, and gave Insulin injections.

I am not a PSW, as this lady wanted private care, and chose to interview the people who cared for her, so my experience was gained by on the job training. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Agathe Geppert 
I was placed as a Caregiver through Agathe, who is a friend, and was caring for an elderly lady in Holland Landing. I worked for Margaret for 3 years, days, nights, weekends, and holidays. Mrs. P was placed in a nursing home, due to declining health.