Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer morning shifts and will work every other weekend. Will possibly work evenings.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Stoney Creek

 

 
 
 
Debra W.     Age 54      Female      Stoney Creek, ON  - Highland
 
Member ID: 266290 
Seeking work as a : Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have lived in Stoney Creek for the past 18 years. I have 3 grown children and 2 grandsons. I have been a Health Care Aide since 1996 and working in long term care. I enjoy working with the elderly and have many certificates.. Dementiablity, Gentle Persuasion Approach, and Aquired Brain Injury to name a few. I enjoy knitting and baking and spending time outdoors on nice days. I have a small dog that thinks she is part human as she would rather be around humans than anything that has 4 legs. (She does not bark). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over 20 years experience in long term care. Experience with performing, bathing, feeding, grooming, lifts ( sara lift, hoyer lifts, and pivot transfers) 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Bedridden
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
I completed Health Care Aide Course in 1996 at Algonquin College. I have been working in long term care since with a few years at a hospital. I have Dementiablity, Gentle Persuasion Approach Certificates along with Acquired Brain Injury Certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers