Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Up to 20 hours per week. Possibility to arrange other schedules that suit both parties.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Dorval

 

 
 
 
Oanh Thi Kim D.     Age 60      Female      Dorval, QC 
 
Member ID: 268863 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am of Vietnamese origin and have been living in Montreal for 40 years. Taking care of elderly people has been for a long time my dream and 4 years ago I decided to realize that dream by putting aside my career in accounting and taking a 9 month training course to become a home caregiver. I have 4 years of experience in that field, including 3 months of internship in CLSC, in a residence for long-term care and also in palliative care. I describe myself as reliable, autonomous, caring, empathic, organized and resourceful.

Apart from hygiene usual care, I am also concerned about the comfort, the safety and the dignity of the client, by encouraging him/her to participate in daily routine, excercises and recreational activities as long as possible. Depending on your needs, I can help you out with some light cooking and light housekeeping.

I am interested in having a part-time job between 10 am to 7 pm (up to 20 hours per week) in the region of West-Island, as I live in Dorval.

For my free time, I practice taichi, yoga, walking with my dogs, line dancing, learning knitting and spanish, visit a lonely elderly, crochet and also do some arts and crafts.

I have excellent references upon request.

Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Vietnamese, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
Personal hygiene
Recreational activities to stimulate the brain et memory (ex: games, arts and crafts etc. )
Participation of daily routine to preserve dignity and autonomy (ex: meals preparation, baking etc. )
Physical exercises (ex: walking, stretching etc. )
Reading (english and french)
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Dementia
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , CPR Certificate, Principles for moving clients safely (PDSB) 
College degree in human science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
For escort to appointments, can accompany but not drive
 
 
  References
 
Upon request