Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Prefer to work in:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
Experience with Diagnoses:
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 09, 2020 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am fairly flexible with hours and I am willing to work some weekends.  
Caregiver in Burlington


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hello, my name is Stephanie, and I am a married mother of three teenagers, currently residing in Burlington. I have a general arts and science diploma from Sheridan College, and have also taken courses at Ryerson University and York University. I also have first aid and CPR training. My interests include that of baking, exercising and reading. Over the last four years, I have worked as a companion for two elderly ladies, one of whom suffered from dementia. Duties include that of personal care, going for walks and assisting with meals. I am willing to travel within the city of Hamilton, Burlington or Oakville. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 1 references
I have worked for a home health care agency for the past five years, based out of Hamilton. The clients I have looked after have either resided in a long term care facility, a retirement home, an assisted living facility or a private home. My duties have primarily included that of companionship, personal care, going for walks, light housework, laundry, meal preparation and feeding or running errands. 
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Bed Pan
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Hoyer Lift
   Patient Positioning
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
I have a general arts and science diploma from Sheridan College. I have also taken courses at Ryerson University and York University. All other training related to health care was provided by the agency. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
   Retirement Homes
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
   Grocery Shopping
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Supervise Home
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Pet Care
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
   Palliative Care
   Lifts and Transfers
Joanne DeRubeis 
Joanne DeRubeis is a registered nurse, and is the owner of Goldcross homecare in Hamilton. Under Joanne's supervision, I worked for her as a private caregiver and visited clients, primarily in a long term care setting. I worked for Joanne for about five years, until the homecare portion of her business was dissolved, and merged with Bayshore home health, of which I currently work part time for. 
Luanne Ellison 
Luanne is the area director for Bayshore Home Health in Hamilton. I currently work part time for Bayshore, and visit a client in long term care setting in Burlington.