Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Vaudreuil-dorion

 

 
 
 
Jacqueline Z.     Age 40      Female      Vaudreuil-dorion, QC  - Marier
 
Member ID: 273598 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently working full-time as a licensed practical nurse in a dementia unit. I love working with elderly people, I have a lot of patience and I am a caring, compassionate and empathic person. I have a cpr training and a valid pdsb card. I love doing activities with elderly like bean bag toss, trivia, scrabble, I also play gospel songs on my guitar. My nationality is Filipino ( Philippines). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
-helps with activities of daily living for the elderly
-medication administration (including injections like insulin)
-checking vital signs and blood sugar level (if needed)
-assist with feeding
-assist with transfer and ambulation
-do activities that would help mental and physical aspect of the individual (trivia, scrabble, chair exercises, puzzles, etc)
-drive client to appointments and run errands for them
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers