Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 03, 2021 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Mainly mornings until September, when my schedule will become much more flexible. I am also happy to work evenings here and there.  
Caregiver in Cochrane


Jennie D.     Age 44      Female      Cochrane, AB  - 123 Sunset Circle
Member ID: 276773 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there, my name is Jennie.

I am a former Registered Nurse, having worked 10+ years in various settings and with all ages. When I started having children I decided that I wanted to stay home with them to spend as much time as possible with them, ultimately deciding to leave nursing. I am a mother to 3 beauties - 14, 7 and 5. With my last one in kindergarten, I am ready to re-enter the workforce in the healthcare industry. I am currently working toward certification as a Wholistic Nutritionist through the Canadian School of Natural Nutrition Distance Study program - with this, I hope to be able to work from home. Other interests include hiking, camping, eating well and always trying to improve myself through personal development.

Hopefully, I will be a good match. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a Registered Nurse for 10+ years. I worked exclusively in acute care settings with all age groups and varying diagnoses. 
   Ambulation Assistance
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Bed Pan
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Giving Injections
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
   Oxygen Administration
   Patient Positioning
   Range of Motion Exercise
   Toileting Assistance
   Tube Feeding
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Congestive Heart Failure
   Decubitus Ulcers
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , Bachelor's Degree, Halfway through completing Wholistic Nutrition Certification 
I do not currently hold my RN status, but I have 10+ years of experience. I am willing to obtain CPR and/or other certifications as needed 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Willing to travel :
   Grocery Shopping
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Supervise Home
   Assist with Pet Care
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
   Palliative Care
   Parkinson Care
   Lifts and Transfers
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I currently volunteer at Bethany Retirement home in Cochrane 
Brock Bennett 
I worked for Brock at Peter Lougheed Centre, where I worked as a Registered Nurse in Addictions and Mental Health. I worked on this unit for roughly 6-8 months on two separate occasions. I left this job and my Registered Nursing status, to stay at home with my children.