Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Glen Haven

 

 
 
 
Imelda G.     Age 52      Female      Glen Haven, NS  - 66 Old Halifax Road
 
Member ID: 279438 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Imelda, I have 18 years of experience as a caregiver, I been working in Nursing Home in Taiwan, I worked in Parkland at the Gardens Shannex since year 2012 up to January 2018. I worked to a prominent people like Dr. Richard as a Personal Care Assistant, to her sister-in-law Mrs. Diana who has a Parkinson Disease for 17 years as a private caregiver.

I am a very loving person and very easy to get along with, everybody knows me being a very helpful to elderly,
my hobbies is cooking, singing and dancing, I love being a caregiver/personal care assistant because I treated elderly like my own parents, I love being with them specially those who has a Dimentia and Alzhaimers.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have 18 years of experience as Caregiver, Personal Care Assistant, I been working with elderly who has Dementia, Alzhaimers, Parkinson and different kind of diseases. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Shingles
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I been working in Taiwan for 8 years as Elderly Caregiver before my arrival in Canada. I worked as a private caregiver to Dr. Richard who has Dimentia, I worked to her sister in law Mrs. Diana as private caregiver who has Parkinson disease at Parkland at the Gardens Shannex downtown Halifax, I worked to Mrs. Ruth who has Dimentia. 
 
 
  References
 
Sherry Stewart 
I worked with her for 3 years as nanny/caregiver for 2 girls, the reason why I stopped working to the family they don't need me anymore. 
 
 
Kathy Mcdonah 
I worked as Elderly Caregiver to her Dad who passed away recently. I was looking after him night shift.