Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Hours negotiable. I can do more than 40 hours if needed.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Milton

 

 
 
 
Elisa B.     Age 47      Female      Milton, ON  - Asleton Blvd.
 
Member ID: 280505 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Activity Therapist 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A positive joyful individual with multiple skills and trainings with a gentle approach to everything. I am an internationally educated physiotherapist with a Bachelor's Degree, certificate in massage and a, certified caregiver not only that I attended numerous training in Ontario. I have 25 years of experience in health care
I have a solid knowledge of different types of muscular-skeletal and neurological conditions and focuses on the understanding of seniors and incorporating appropriate approach, care, and exercises, or even activity therapy to ensure my clients are getting maximum benefits. Let's put it this way, My client's failure is my greatest failure as well. That's why I never stop doing continuous education, never stop learning to enhance my skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Hi. My name is Elisa Brown, A funny and compassionate individual with multiple training and skills who loves to works with seniors. I am a foreign-trained physiotherapist. I work in a rehabilitation clinic and pharmacy in Canada for more than 15 years.
I work as well as an exercise instructor for seniors and seniors with Alzheimer's with complex conditions.
As a caregiver, I plan and execute an activity customize to my individual clients.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
giving insulin shots
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
COPD, MS, ALS, Cerebral Palsy, Scoliosis,Osteioarthritis
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree, Physical Therapy & Massage Degrees 
B. Sc. in Physical Therapy; Diploma in Massage; Diploma in Live-in Caregiving, TMJ, mindfulness meditation for chronic pain, Pevis symmetry certifications, Neuro-Dolphin certified ( needleless acupuncture) CPR. Course completed in Toronto University: Patient-Centered Practice Collaboration and Patient Safety. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Activity Therapist 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
Gait retraining, exercises, muscles reconditioning programs
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Aside from, I can do daily activities of daily living with them. I can do extra of doing planning activity therapy with them. I am an exercise instructor for retirement homes and Alzheimer's groups and on the side, I do caregiving. I plan activities for each individual. I customize their activities as per their conditions and hobbies.