Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Odessa

 

 
 
 
Elaina H.     Age 18      Female      Odessa, SK  - Railway Ave
 
Member ID: 286306 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Elaina (E-Lane-ah), I am 18 years old and looking for a job that includes working with children. I am the youngest in my family, I am also still living with my father and step mother.
I am willing to work 100 KM from my home, located in Odessa (About 40-50 min from Regina).
I am a young writer, I love to draw and sketch. I also enjoy board games and puzzles. I have nieces and nephews so I do understand how to work well with young children. I also have about 3 years experience with child care, and I love children and their individual personalities.

I have my baby sitting certificate, my first aid courses for; young children/infants, water safety, fire safety, cooking safety, and outdoor/wildlife. I am willing to meet in person to get to know the children before any agreements are made. Currently I have a very flexible schedule, I am willing to work daily and I am also willing to come in as called (unexpected).
For more information, please contact me 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have worked with adults with stroke, sight issues, and others. I still occasionally help when needed. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Cataract Removal
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Shingles
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Laurel 
My aunty, I have watched her youngest son as needed.