Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Pierrefonds

 

 
 
 
Manuelito C.     Age 41      Male      Pierrefonds, QC  - Eastview
 
Member ID: 291643 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 41 y/o loving husband and a responsible father of 2 young boys ages 8 and 2. I migrated to Canada 11 years ago with a medical degree in the Philippines. l have certificates in Nursing Aide with PDSB training as well as Basic first aid and CPR from Heart and stroke foundation. Taking care of elderlies played a big role in my life because I was tasked to take good care of my Grandparents during the later stages of their lives. I love sports, specially basketball, baseball and cycling. I take pride being a responsible, hard working and God loving individual. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Taking care of my Grandparents on the later stages of their lives would be my best experience working with elderlies. I also played a big role in the rehabilitation of my Mother who had hemiplegia secondary to stroke. I took care of her 1 week post stroke and performed her rehabilitation for 3 months until I made her walk again and made sure that she could perform again her activities of daily living with ease?My experiences with different cases when I did my internship and work as a Physical therapist in the Philippines would be more than enough to give me enough confidence to give care to other people who needs my help. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Decubitus Ulcers
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
Bachelor of science in Physical Therapy (Education done in Philippines) Nursing aide Certificate(Montreal nursing aid) Basic first aid and CPR certificate(heart and stroke foundation) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Rosalinda Wosu 
She was my instructor when I took up my Nursing aide course. 
 
 
Jennifer Smith 
She was my clinical instructor when I did my internship in Nursing Aide