Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in East York

 

 
 
 
Candace B.     Age 45      Female      East York, ON  - YARDLEY AVENUE
 
Member ID: 291840 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Fall down seven times, get up eight.
- Japanese Proverb

A country girl and a minimalist at heart, I strive to take every day as it comes. My close family and friends describe me as an easy-going individual; one that has an uncanny ability to be very meticulous regarding tasks at hand. Loyal perhaps to a fault I am known to only take on commitments if I know I can honor them (If I cannot do something, you will know ahead of time. )

I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Kinesiology and Health Sciences, and given my medical training and passion for all-things-natural, I hope to pursue a naturopathic medical degree in the years to come.

I appreciate the concept of work-life balance as I have a hard work ethic, but also understand the importance of lifestyle, namely, taking care of oneself on a holistic level. During my time outside of work, I cherish my time with my nieces and nephews, my volunteer commitments and walking/running around the city.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have over ten years of experience working with adults in independent living environments (i. e. March of Dimes Canada). I am a patient indivual that understands that consumers, recipients of care, are all unique, and as such, should be treated as individuals. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Amputee
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Kinesiology and Health Sciences. I am currently employed by March of Dimes Canada - a non-profit, adult independent living provider. I am fully trained and competent in lifts and transfers (i. e. Hoyer lifts, ceiling tracks, board transfers) and bowel and bladder care, to name but a few areas of expertise. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Though I have worked in the hospital setting, my main focus is home care, namely, facilitating independent living for adults. I have years of experience assisting adults, albeit seniors and or individuals with disabilities. I have had the pleasure of assisting my clients in their activities of daily living (ADL) at home, but also whilst traveling. 
 
 
  References
 
Kristy Hamilton 
Kristy is the Community Support Supervisor at March of Dimes Canada � 20 Jarvis Street. As a Support Service Attendant, I report to Kristy should there be any work related incidences that need to be addressed. I have worked at said location of March of Dimes Canada since January 2017 as a part-time Support Service Attendant (SSA). As an SSA, I assist adults with disabilities with their health and home care needs.  
 
 
Dee Lynch 
Dee is a Training Coordinator for the City of Hamilton. She was one of several training coordinators, in an employment placement program, that I reported to whilst I worked in the Hamilton community as a Home Support Worker for the elderly and individuals with disabilities. I was with said placement program for four months until I received part-time employment from March of Dimes Canada in January 2017.