Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Sylvan Lake

 

 
 
 
Jami M.     Age 43      Female      Sylvan Lake, AB  - 46 whitecap close
 
Member ID: 294318 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there. I am 44 years old, single mother of 2 beautiful girls aged 17 and 6. When I am not working, my days are filled with attending my oldest daughters barrel racing jackpots, swimming and doing all the fun kid things with my 6 year old. I have been a health care aide for the past 7 years and I cant imagine a career that I would be more passionate about. The gratification that I feel when I am assisting someone and the extended family that I have made over the years from the love with my clients has been the most amazing experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I graduated in 2012 from the Red Deer College with my Health Care Aide Certificate. Right from there I was hired out of my practicum at The Rosefield Center in Innisfail. a long term care facility. I was there for approximately a year before I had to quit due to complications with my pregnancy. In 2014 I went back to work doing jone care and I was employed at CBI Home Care for 5 years. I then worked for Retire at Home for a year and am currently looking for more work as the hours just havent been fulfilling to my needs. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers