Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My availability is flexible however I would prefer 3-4 night shifts a week at a maximum depending on if it's a shift awake or a shift asleep. There's a lot of different scenarios depending on the needs of the client but I would be willing to assist with a good reasonable schedule depending on what would be needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Dartmouth

 

 
 
 
Jennifer G.     Age 40      Female      Dartmouth, NS  - 356 Windmill
 
Member ID: 295218 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of a wonderful 21 year old son who is currently in his 4th year of university in Ontario.

I was given a chance to work in this field in 2004, with no experience, and realized it was what I was meant to do.

In 2012 I graduated from the 2 year program in order to upgrade my skills with a Human Services Diploma from NSCC.

I continue to love what I do. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with adults most of my career.

Adults who have various diagnosis related to mental health illnesses.

In my positions I have administrated medications, provided/assisted with personal care, scheduled and accompanied to medical appointments, provided encouragement, advocacy every day.

Have been responsible for so many things that it would be something I'd get more into if anyone had questions.

Have recently been responsible in showing the home to the department during a provincial inspection.

I have worked as a CCA for one year for a company called CBI. I learned a lot more about personal care with clients less mobile and have worked with families whose elderly loved ones were receiving pallative care.

Very difficult however was very much thanked by those families I worked it.

Wonerful people I have met. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Amputee
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Congestive Heart Failure
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hepatitis
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
I have taken also some of the following : + mental health first aid + ASSIT + Foodhanlders 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care