Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I will work as the job requires. I am prepared for irregular hours in a live-in position.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Truro

 

 
 
 
Rosalind B.     Age 56      Female      Truro, NS  - 88 Victoria St
 
Member ID: 296232 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 55 years old and I am looking for a live-in position as a care-giver. I am currently caring for a handicapped man full-time in Truro but I am willing to re-locate if a suitable position arises.

My past experience include being a flight attendant, an art teacher and a homemaker. I also home-schooled our two kids when they were growing up. I am happy to work irregular hours. I enjoy cooking and I make very good bread. I can juggle my time well and prioritize tasks and take my breaks accordingly. I am also always happy to give a little more with my time and effort. I enjoy working with the elderly and I have always enjoy giving art classes to them, painting and chatting. I also love children and seeing them being able to perform a new task that they have just learned is satisfying.

I welcome any questions if you have any and I will reply to them as soon as I can.

Yours Sincerely,
Rosalind. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Bavarian, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I am currently caring for a handicapped man in Truro full-time. My duties include the laundry, cleaning dishes, tidying the living room, sweeping the deck, cleaning the pantry, the kitchen and two bathrooms. I prepare meals and make flash cards to help teaching with recognition of some basic everyday items used, e. g spoon. I help out in the garden with the plants and also do other small chores like taking out the garbage bags and gathering items for recycling. My duties also include caring for the family pet cat and feeding the fish in the pond. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
Hair cuts
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, College, Diploma in Fine Arts 
Certificate in Special Education for handicapped children at National Institution of Technology, Singapore. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$3400 - $3600/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
Hair cuts and art lessons.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Art Teacher at community centers.