Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Pierrefonds

 

 
 
 
Silvia V.     Age 64      Female      Pierrefonds, QC  - 160 Ch Du La Rive Boisse, Apt 903
 
Member ID: 297941 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Silvia. I am an elder care provider. I believe that every elderly person should be treated with respect, dignity, caring and compassionate most of all I am very very patient. I will make sure that each and every day of your life I will make you happy. You took care of your children when they were small now it is time to take care of you. Make each and every day count. Let me change your loved one's life. Happiness and a good state of mind are what I always try to achieve. Everyone has told me my whole life that they worried about me, because I have such a big heart and that I am too giving and caring for this harsh world. Well. I think that makes me perfect to be a caregiver to the elderly. I feel that seniors are all too often vulnerable and in a position that allows caregivers to do the minimum for them and sometimes not even that. I am a very loving person, who is very passionate about protecting and caring for the members of our society who may need a little more care and someone to step up and provide the care every senior deserves.
I am a certified Personal Support Worker for Seniors with a specialization in dementia care. I have completed training in PDSB, 1st Aid, and CPR. Enjoy working with Seniors and doing activities with them to make their day more fulfilling. I have worked privately for a 94 year man for the last 5 years in Chartwell Manor Kirkland. I also have 2 letter of references.
Thank you for viewing my profile and I am looking forward to hearing from you.
Silvia 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have taken a 9 months course in caregiver in Lasalle.

I worked for a 93 year old client for 2 1/2 years.
I have a reference letter from this family. This client had dementia. This client had c difficile. The client was very anxious was very afraid to be alone.

I worked for another client for 5 years privately at the Chartwell Manoir Kirkland. This client is 94 years old.
I have a reference letter from this family. This client had no one living in Montreal. One family member lives in California and the other family lives in Boston. I did everything for this client. The CLSC would come and give this client a shower 3 times a week as well as every day putting on pressure stockings. I would make breakfast, do laundry. I would go grocery shopping or clothes shopping. I would Bring my client to the bank or for a haircut as well to all doctors appointment.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Pneumonia
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
I have a 975 hour government program Diploma of Vocational Studies in Home Care Assistance. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care