Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Available Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM or 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Whitby

 

 
 
 
Allana W.     Age 41      Female      Whitby, ON  - 6 Hiscox Court
 
Member ID: 298414 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Health Care Aide (PSW) with over 7 years experience caring for clients affected by Dementia, Stroke, Alzheimer, Motor Vehicle Accidents or just requiring elderly care and/or companionship. Friendly, caring, outgoing, compassionate, honest, trust-worthy, reliable. Excellent interpersonal and communication skills.

License & Certificates: Health Care Aide Certification, Vulnerable sector Police Check available, Own Vehicle insured to transport clients to appointments, CPR and First Aid.

Languages: English Only

Availability: Monday - Saturday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm OR 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm. Not available for overnights or live-in. No agencies please. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have over 7 years working experience caring for individuals affected by Stroke, Dementia, Alzheimer and Motor Vehicle Accidents. In addition, I have also provided general care and companionship to the elderly, taking them for walks, to the Mall to the parks, and on errands to the mall.

Majority of my experience has been within the client's home preparing meals, assisting with bathing and grooming, administering prescribed medication according to doctor's order and schedule, running errands, light housekeeping and laundry assistance. I have also assisted with exercises as instructed by an Occupational Therapist. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
Received Health Care Aide certificate through a private nursing school. Completed on the job training in a hospital setting where I did feeding, dressing and grooming, assistive baths, read to patients and took them for walks. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance