Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Will work when needed. very dependable  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Angela P.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13 AVE NW
 
Member ID: 301969 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Angela , I am originally from Nova Scoita, I have been living in Alberta now for 6 years, with my wonderful husband. We live in the Millwoods area.

I have tons of experience in home care and as a support worker. I enjoy cooking and baking, and spending time in the outdoors.

Compassion and kindness are two things I believe in strongly, and practice these two traits daily.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have worked on units were personal care and feeding were a high priority, with as many as 15 clients. I have also worked with single clients who needed help with all aspects of daily living, and medication administration.

I have worked with clients who had intellectual disabilities and also clients with other disabilities, the ages ranged from 14 to 75. I worked in group homes that required cooking cleaning, personal care and medication administration.

I am very dependable, my passion is helping and empowering people. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
intellectual disabilities
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Alberta Security Licence Safety officer course/Alberta First Aide Medication awareness Office Administration Whims  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I live in the Millwoods area would like to obtain work close to this location, but will travel.