Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Coleen C.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Dumfries
 
Member ID: 309751 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Good day.

Hi everyone. I am Coleen, 30 years old. I am a care aide with experiences with older adults care. I am looking for a part time job this holiday season.

My availabilities are: Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. (preferably evening or night shift) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Good day. My name is Coleen, 29 years old. I am an international and looking for a part time job as companion/caregiver. I have had an experience taking care of a stroke patient for a month fortunately he was moved to a rehabilitation center and the facility won't allow a sitter for him anymore. Ergo, I am hoping tha I can find a new employer here.

I am a registered nurse in the Philippines with ICU experience for more than 5 years. I have a pending nnas, ncas assessment and eligibility to write nclex for rn.

I know how to speak english and filipino. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker  
I am currently enrolled in a post graduate program for nursing with coop. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Assist with Walking
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
I can do light housekeeping and laundry
 
 
  References
 
Wilmarie Pe