Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Evening shifts must be till 9 or 10pm only Let me know ahead of time if you have saturday schedule for me Sunday is family day and rest day  
 
 
 
Caregiver in York

 

 
 
 
Maria M.     Age 47      Female      York, ON  - Dufferin and Rogers
 
Member ID: 310133 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Laundry,light housework 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Very simple and compassionate caregiver. What you see in me is the real me. Just ask/call any of my references and youíll be the once to tell who the real me and how am I as a senior caregiver.
Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Work for 2 senior clients in Toronto. Call both my references for further details and be the one to know if I am qualified or trustworthy enough for your loved ones 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
Administering meds
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, College, Associates Degree 
Registered midwife in the Philippines, Certified Caregiver, Awarded certificate of Excellence in Elderly Care 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Laundry,light housework 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
None Provided
 
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
References available. Call them so you know if I am qualified for the job or not. But I am confident I have the qualities a senior caregiver must possess in order to be qualified as one for the safety of your loved ones 
 
 
  References
 
Susan Horvath 
I took care of her mom Erika for almost a year and she passed away last year and i went home and took care of my mom thatís the very reason why i donít have job right now 
 
 
David Pinkus 
Took care of his brother Max and he passed away at age of 100.And that is the reason for termination for i gave my job to my sister who is in need of a job year 2013-2015