Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon            
 Evening           
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver in Mississauga

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Adian, born and raised In Jamaica where at a young age I was thought to do unto others as I would have them do unto me and in every aspect of my life I try to live up to this as I believe you reap what you sew, do good and good will follow you. As it relates to caregiving I absolutely believe that this has to be a personality trait as there is no way you can teach someone to be kind and caring this has to be embedded within them and that I can safely say is what makes me the individual that I am kind, caring, and highly motivated with a passion for lending a helping hand. My hobbies are sing, dancing and reAding motivational books. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Iíve had experience in both long term care and retirement home, I personally prefer retirement care as I have more time to spend with my residents to give them that extra attention. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers