Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Britney G.     Age 54      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 18615-75 ave NW
 
Member ID: 315312 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have lived in Canada for over 40 years. My work over the years have been consistently working with seniors and children. Now that my children are grown, I have more time to travel and expand my time away from home. I have been in the cleaning business over the last 5 years but now have gotten back into caring for the elderly and those with special needs. I enjoy reading about other people’s biography, business, politics, history, arts and also on health and religion. I walk for exercise and listen to music from different areas of the world. I enjoy traveling across Canada and throughout the Caribbean and hopefully will make it across to England and Ireland some day. I am conscientious, hardworking, sensible and trust worthy. My references are extensive due to the many things I have done in my life and they are available upon request. Now that I am older, my perspective on life is very balanced, and I know that in whatever capacity I am needed, I give more than 100 percent. I am respectful, caring, practical and understanding. My moto is you get what you give and I do expect the same from others. All in all I look forward to working and sharing my gifts and talents. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
To whom it may concern:
I am looking for a caregiver position. I have worked as a caregiver in April of 2013-2015 for a elderly couple. Both were in their 90�s with physical disabilities. I thoroughly enjoyed my job, I made my presence in their home a happy enthusiastic one, giving compassionate care in bathing, grooming and helping to dress them including making their medication were taken on time and that the right amount was taken. I did laundry and made simple nutritious meals and also help kept their little apartment clean, tidy and cheerful. I was responsibly for errands and grocery shopping along with transporting this couple to doctor appointments, church, restaurants and other places like the bank and festivities in the community. I was able to help in organizing and moving their belongings when they decided to move in a more affordable place with more facility on site such as hair salon on site, restaurants and other venues. During that time I exersize great patience and high standard of professionalism, time management skills and strength in the physical demands of pushing one of the spouse in a wheelchair and lifting the wheelchair to put in the trunk of the car we used at the time for each trip. I was trusted later when the husband past away in helping to contact the funeral home, meet with government officials and bank personelle along with insurance people with the wife to make sure she received the benefits she was entitled to. I was instrumental in helping with arrangements to go on a cruise and had a wonderful time. I was with my employer and client day and night making sure she had the best of service provided including meals, being able to attend programs that was for her entertainment on the ship and had on standby emergency personnel for her peace of mind during the complete journey on board the ship and off. I have demonstrated that I am able to deliver exceptional service with care and constantly meeting the needs of my clients or employer by using outstanding listening skills, paying attention to detains and going beyond to keep everyone happy each day.
I was able to operate a small cleaning business on the side showing that I value strong hard work ethics therefore generating customer satisfaction and loyalty and trust.
I continue on to care for children with disability for a few month in 2018 until I relocated to Edmonton where my grown children resides. I would like to find work here in Edmonton full time and I am willing to travel.
Please feel feel to contact me if you have any questions
I hope to hear from you soon.

Britney G

 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Cancer
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Humanities certificate, management certificates in hospitality, standard first aid. WHMIS and so more 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$2400 - $2600/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience transporting people with physical and mental disabilities to hospitals and doctors appointments and keeping their safety in mind at all times be it long or short distance. 
 
 
  References
 
Sadiya 
Sadiya is my current employer and she have been a great employer, open and friendly. Practical and professional in every way. I am extremely blessed to have been so welcomed in her family ! 
 
 
Sherry 
Sherry have been another former employer that have been great to work for. She represent fairness, professionalism and openness. She allows input and have such great respect for her employees