Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Orleans

 

 
 
 
Audrey H.     Age 25      Female      Orleans, ON  - 6532 bilberry , Unit 113
 
Member ID: 316412 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi to whom it may concern,
I am a single mom to the most amazing 5 yr old.

I am a part-time PSW worker, it is my passion to help people.
It�s the most rewarding job ever.

I am also a part time route manager for the cleaning company Molly Maid.
I am responsible for overseeing, training and scheduling. I am also accountable for the home cleaning and client customer service. This also includes the management of the company vehicle, always as client payments/receipts.

My goal is to secure a full time position that utilizes my varied skills and experiences.

I am devoted to ensuring a healthy work life balance.
When I have spare time I�m fishing, getting fresh air, going for walks going to the park camping, or anything adventurous.

I truly enjoy learning new things and look forward to opportunities that allow me to grow as a person and add to my work life skills.

I look forward the opportunity to further discuss the position and my skills and attributes that I can bring to the company

Best regards,

Audrey 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have always been passionate about taking care of people and the people I love.
Being a PSW (personal support worker) is the most rewarding job.

I look forward to widening my horizon in the field 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Paralysis
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
   Shingles
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$27/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certified in Dimensia/ Alzheimers Crisis intervention Bipolar and mental illnesses Multiple sclerosis and Cp awareness First aid and CPR