Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 26, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am available 7 days every other week at any time.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a 27 year old single female and moved from New Brunswick to Alberta in 2016. My hobbies are gym, music, and reading. I have learned to balance multiple demands while working efficiently by setting priorities, problem solving, and being flexible in order to meet each resident’s needs. I strive to provide the highest quality care and I’m dedicated to provide service with dignity and respect. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
United Free Church 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
• Support residents with their physical and cognitive health
• Provide emotional support by companionship and conversation.
• Participate in daily activities and community outings.
• Provide a variety of housekeeping tasks (cleaning, laundry, making beds)
• Assist with daily hygiene.
• Medication Administration
• Physical lifts of residents
• Palliative Care 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Brain Tumor
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Quad/ Paraplegic Care
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
Human Services Degree Health Care Aide 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Mona Pruneau 
Manager at Ti Bons Soins Nursing Facility 
 
 
Candace McNamara 
Supervisor at current job