Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  I have flexible hours when times are set ahead of time.  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Waterloo

 

 
 
 
Rosemary C.     Age 63      Female      Waterloo, ON  - Chancery lane
 
Member ID: 318856 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature individual and ready for my next adventure. I am married with two adult sons who I adore. I was raised in a two parent family with an older brother and younger sister and my grandmother lived with us as well. My parents came to Canada with nothing and worked hard to provide a good life for their family. Family values and a good work ethic was demonstrated. My interests include movies, travel, canoeing, swimming, alpine skiing, playing cards, reading, sewing, knitting, cooking, baking, creating gift baskets, decorating, being with family and enjoying the family cottage.
I value family and nurture relationships. I am thoughtful, patient, trustworthy, down to earth, demonstrative, and react well in a crisis. Iím an active listener, excellent communicator, approachable, kind, open minded, easy going, flexible, and I have a great sense of humour. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
My father was diagnosed with stomach cancer. During the final stage of his cancer we provided palliative care for him in the home. It was important for him to be comfortable at home so that he could visit with people, play cards, watch TV or be well enough to do a word search. I was next to him when he took his last breath.
I see myself being a companion for someone, helping out with light housekeeping, playing cards, preparing a meal, taking them to appointments, doing errands or just sitting and providing comfort. 
 
 
Skills:
   Oxygen Administration
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Diabetes
 
   Stroke
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
BA in psychology and Honours BSW. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Errands
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Palliative Care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked in a professional capacity with people. My expertise is in the area of grief and loss. I was with my mother and my father when they passed. I understand deeply how hard it is to see our loved ones suffer, see their life change, and to lose them. Everything changes for everyone.