Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Hamilton

 

 
 
 
Megan W.     Age 25      Female      Hamilton, ON  - Embury Court
 
Member ID: 319385 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am looking for some new experiences in my career.
I am currently working full time for the district school board of Niagara so I can only entertain the idea of full time positions that is going to offer me more than my career there.
I have experience working in a group home taking care of people which includes household duties like cooking, cleaning and laundry. I also have many years experience with children. I am currently living in Hamilton, but am willing to travel as far as Mississauga. I have a reliable car and my full G license. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have about 3 years experience working in group homes where the ages range from children to seniors. I have preformed activities of daily living, personal care, assisted with meals and house keeping, all while keeping them as independent as possible and still keeping their dignity intact. I did support one individual with diabetes that was insulin dependent so I have administered insulin and wouldnt be opposed to doing that as long as I am given the proper training for that specific individual. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Diabetes
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Paralysis
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers