Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon            
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Richmond Hill

 

 
 
 
Patricia S.     Age 38      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Church street
 
Member ID: 322844 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very respectful, dependable, organized, diligent, quiet but sociable person.
I love taking care of people and I also love to clean and cook as my grandmother taught me how to do these things while growing up and I believe I am very good at it.
I love to get things done on time. I am not lazy and neither am I a procrastinator, I see things through to the end and won't stop until it is complete and perfect.
I love to read especially inspirational novels, play slo pitch softball, enjoy listening to music, sing and watching a nice movie.
Believe it or not, doing house chores is not just a job for me. I enjoy doing it and apart from loving to see everything clean, doing it helps me to relieve stress and tension many times.
I currently work in a company where I assist persons with disabilities by doing personal care and household chores such as cooking, cleaning and grocery shopping. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been working in my current company for over 3 years and I am responsible to do some house chores including cleaning, dusting, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping etc. I also work with persons with disability where I do personal care routines such as bathing, feeding, dressing, administering medications etc. I also monitor finances and take the persons I support to their medical appointments and recreational activities when necessary.
I enjoy what I do each day and I would say that I am very good at it.
I am super organized, dependable, diligent, very meticulous, dedicated and most importantly, honest.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Pneumonia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor Degree in Guidance Counselling and will be pursuing my Masters of Social Work in September 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
 
 
  References
 
Carlene Danes 
Carlene is my current HR manager who would be able to speak of my wok ethics 
 
 
Carolyn Williams 
Carolyn is my senior pastor at my church and would be able to speak of my character