Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Flexible and negotiable.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in North Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Renelyn L.     Age 53      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - 2nd st. W and Lonsdale
 
Member ID: 324272 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 52 year old Filipino female, married, and a Canadian permanent resident. I have 25 years experience as a nanny and caregiver and 9 years experience with the elderly in Canada, with the last eight years specializing in caring for various different Alzheimer clients in their homes. on the north shore. My interests include gardening, sewing, cooking, and traveling. I am a quiet, caring, and compassionate individual and prefer a close client relationship. I am looking for part-time or full-time work and I am flexible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been an elderly adult caregiver for 16 years in Singapore, Hong Kong, and Taipei,. I came to Vancouver 9 years ago and I have worked extensively with Alzheimer patients for the past eight years. I do not have formal educational training but I have had vast amounts of experience on the job. I have become very skilled at working with Alzheimer’s and dimentia patients in their own homes. I can provide various references. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Dementia
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , CPR Certificate 
On the job experience only. Two years of college in the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers