Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
  I am available in the mornings from 8:00am to 2:00pm and overnight  
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Brampton

 

 
 
 
Chandra L.     Age 55      Female      Brampton, ON  - Sifford Court
 
Member ID: 325309 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a compassionate Personal Support Worker with more than 10 years experience committed to providing my clients with the highest level of quality of life that is achievable while also treating them with respect and dignity that they deserve. I have excellent organizational, communication and interpersonal skills.

I continually involve seniors in everyday tasks and activities and transform routine activities into opportunities to stir memories and provide cognitive exercise which in turn helps to keep clients mentally strong, they maintain their independence and ultimately improve their outlook and quality of life.

I am honest, trustworthy, respectful and dependable with demonstrates sound work ethics. It give me great satisfaction at the end of the day when I hear my client say "I love you, you are an angel", as clients gets used to you and you build a special bond just like family. That is why I a personal support worker.

- Provide personal care to meet the physical, psychological, social and spiritual needs of each client,
- Housekeeping, assist with errands and appointments.
I have a recent Vulnerable Sector Screening with clear results, Valid First Aid, CPR and CPI Certificate, valid driver's license Class G and reliable car.

I look forward to working you and your family and making a positive impact in the life of your loved one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Hi my name is Chandra and I am from Guyana, South America, I am passionate about working with seniors and have more than 10 years experience working in private homes, community and Long Term Care. I have two children who are grown up, one just finished College. I am very compassionate, caring, responsible and dedicated to providing exceptional care to the elderly so they can remain as independent as possible.

My goal is to add life to years, I use my acquired skills to do meaningful work and make a positive and personal impact in someone's life.

I look forward to meeting you and making a positive impact in the life of your loved one.. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Malnutrition
 
   Osteoporosis
 
   Pneumonia
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate , First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
I have a PSW certificate from Medix College I am also very proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel, and Powerpoint I have effective listening skills and time management certificates. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Guyani Weerasinghe 
This individual is my Clinical Instructor at Medix College where I did my Personal Support Worker Course. 
 
 
Ramdai Geer 
I worked with Ramdai for over five years as a Personal Support Worker assisting her with activities of daily living, light housekeeping, range of motion exercises, meal preparation and various activities.