Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Rab D.     Age 29      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2350 East 49th Avenue
 
Member ID: 325331 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Rab, I have 2 yrs experienced as a live in caregiver, I took care of family of 5 in which I prepared meals for them, do light house keeping and took care of 3 children and the youngest has been diagnose with autism.. recently my employer has been diagnose of stage 4 cancer I also assisted her in some activities. I am also a registered nurse back home in the philippines I work there for 4 years before becoming a caregiver here.. thats where I learned all the skills, being compassionate and caring. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I was able to take care of my grandparents before they died. I assisted them inside the house and to hospital as well since I am a nurse back home I can efficiently tender care for them. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Catheter/ Colostomy Care
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Oxygen Administration
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
   Tube Feeding
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Cataract Removal
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Diabetes
 
   Dialysis
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I am a registered nurse in the philippines.. not yet in here. I am currently working for bc care aide registration. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Lailanie Dimalanta 
She's my employer for 2 years, and aside from that she's my second degree cousin. 
 
 
Rosalyn Cabuco 
She's my employer for 4 yrs in SJP infirmary diagnostic and pharmacy whom i work as a nurse. I left my job to take an opportunity to work here in canada as a caregiver to my cousin.