Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Victoria

 

 
 
 
Lin L.     Age 34      Female      Victoria, BC  - Garnet Road 1480
 
Member ID: 326409 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Chinese immigrant to Canada and have lived in Victoria for 2 years. My husband is a Canadian and I have a 10 month old baby girl. I speak well in English as well and continue to take language classes. I love children and believe that I am very creative and playful with children while also maintaining structure for them. I am a dancer and have taught fitness classes. I have also been a a Nutritionist. So my focus with children is on fun, health, creativity and fitness. I would enjoy having my daughter play with your child or children as well. I have First Aid. I also have a valid Class 5 DL and my own vehicle and am wilLing to take your children to appointments as necessary. I enjoy activities with children such as going to the library, going swimming and going for walks in nature. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
5 years of experience as a Companion and in-home Caregiver for the elderly. Have worked with clients with dementia and other disabilities and as a hospice worker. Provide companionship, assist with meals, personal hygiene, medications, scheduling and attending appointments and helping with documentation as well as light housekeeping. Speak both Tagalog and English well.
 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Hoyer Lift
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
   Dementia
 
   Hospice
 
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate 
All of my training has been on the job other than CPR/First Aid 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Prefer locations withing 10-15 km. of downtown Victoria on the bus route. 
 
 
  References
 
Tia Benn 
 
 
 
Nathalie Vigeant