Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Dartmouth

 

 
 
 
Phonia S.     Age 41      Female      Dartmouth, NS  - Victoria Rd
 
Member ID: 326981 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an international student from Jamaica, currently studying in at St Maryís University. I have a 20 months old toddler and I am married for ten years. My child and husband are here with me in Canada. My husband holds an open work permit and is an Auto Painter/ Auto Body Technician.

I love children and can cook well and keep a home tidy. I am skilled in many areas including art, crocheting and sewing. am honest and reliable. I am a business student. I am an introvert but is friendly and respectable.

I would be willing to relocate to other provinces if any opportunity arise for me or my husband for permanent residency. I am a business student with many years accounting experience but is willing to do other jobs as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I donít have any profession experience with the elderly but I have experience taking care of my mother-in-law and aunt for a short period of time.

I would cook and take care of the house for them. I would share their company. I can dress them and help them to the bathroom.





 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Bedridden
 
   Diabetes
 
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Bathing Assistance