Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Edmonton

 

 
 
 
Creselda R.     Age 32      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 7901 159 street
 
Member ID: 340698 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Creselda, level 2 child development worker and have my own dayhome. I am happily married and a mother of 2 beautiful kids, one in grade 6 and the other is 1year old. I enjoyed being with the kids as I am a full time nanny for 5years before I had my own dayhome. I loved being outside having fun with these cute little ones I aimed that every single day I made them happy and have fun memories even in winter times. I am looking for work in the weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
2010 December to May2011 I worked as private nurse in the Philippines with a colon cancer patient stage4 with Diabetes. I cleaned the bedsores, administer insulin and medication, giving a bath . Here in Canada I was able to experienced working as a healthcare aide with a Parkinsonís disease with a mild dementia patient in Rutherford South Edmonton. 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Bed Bath
 
   Bed Pan
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Bedridden
 
   Cancer
 
   Diabetes
 
   Parkinson's
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Registered Nurse (RN) Certificate, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated Bachelor of Science in Nursing 2008 and passed the Nurse Licensure Exam and a Regustered Nurse in the Philippines 2009. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers