Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am able to work in the mornings from 7:00 - 10:00. I am available in the evenings from 6:00 - 9:00.  
 
 
 
Caregiver in Guelph

 

 
 
 
Kimberly B.     Age 45      Female      Guelph, ON  - Kay Cres
 
Member ID: 343142 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My heart sings when I can help people. That is what I was created to do.

I have a great deal of experience working with people. Most of my experience over the past twenty years has been with children and families.

I have experience with people of all ages and families in many different situations and places in life. I enjoy being with people, interacting with people and listening to the wisdom and stories of others.

I have experience in listening and responding appropriately to individuals in many circumstances, researching information and finding solutions to problems, and learning new concepts and techniques. I am well-versed in meeting deadlines, maintaining confidentiality, using computers, planning small and large events, and functioning well on my own as well as part of a team.

When I am not at work I enjoy photography, card making, other creative activities and gardening. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I spent a few years enjoying time with a man who required some assistance. I was hired by his family to provide respite care and take him out for some social activities.
We enjoyed, cooking, baking, movies, museums, music, and car rides together. I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with him, he always brought a smile and made me laugh. This friend of mine was 90 blind and had difficulty with mobility.

I have spent time over the years providing housekeeping services and companionship in someone's home. This person has a disease that restricts their mobility and energy levels. I did laundry, changing sheets, vacuuming, washing floors, dusting, cleaning up after pets, grass cutting, snow shoveling, cooking, and baking.

 
 
 
Skills:
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Dementia
 
   Speech Impairment
 
   Stroke
 
   Ventilator Dependent
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
I have experience in this field, not a formal education. I will provide references upon request. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care