Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Vancouver

 

 
 
 
Aggie G.     Age 61      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 8th and Cypress
 
Member ID: 343621 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have recently retired from the Vancouver School Board after working as a Special Education Assistant for 23 years. I have also worked as a part time gardener and Guest Space cleaner. My interests include gardening, cycling, photography, cooking, guitar playing, singing and being creative in everyday life. I enjoy being a helper and strive to help make our world a better place. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I am interested in being a companion and helper. Willing to learn on the job to meet individual requirements. Willing to help with light cooking and housekeeping duties, run and/or accompany on errands, appointments etc. Go for walks, engage in hobbies or other activities that may interest the client. Willing to work with clients in wheelchairs. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I currently provide companionship for an elderly gentleman in his home on Friday afternoons i. I have held this position for approximately 6 weeks. We watch movies together, play cards, chat, and ensure he has taken his supplements as requested by family. I also occasionally make a light meal. 
 
 
  References
 
Vancouver School Board 
Employed from May 1996 to December 2018