Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Caregiver in Ladysmith

 

 
 
 
Denise S.     Age 30      Female      Ladysmith, BC  - 3826 Shell Beach Road
 
Member ID: 345400 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Denise - I am an Austrian girl (one of three girls), a very proud aunt of three very adorable children and I have two cats, named Max (Mäxchen) and Moritz.

I love spending my time with children - I am fascinated by them. I love their honesty, I love to watch and support them developing. I love to see the world through their eyes.. I am convinced there's a lot we 'grown-ups' can learn from them..

Other than that I also love spending my time in nature. Doing some sportive activities such as hiking, sailing, snowboarding,.. or just reading or listening to the birds singing when lying in a flower field, watching the clouds passing by..

Although I wasn't ever big on cooking, I discovered that I actually like it and I don't mind improving my cooking skills at all. Sometimes I am even dancing in the kitchen while cooking (I also do that while brushing my teeth).. I am that kind of person that is singing while driving with its car, or dancing barefoot in the rain..

Alright - the following I cheated a little and asked my family and friends, cause I needed someone else's opinion.. So apparently I am an honest, curious, reliable, hardworking person. Also a cheerful nature, open-minded, brave and adventurous (although my mum wishes I wasn't), powerful (that comes from my dad).
They said some more (it is hilarious. ) but I think I better keep that :') It's very interesting how other people see you. I am very glad and grateful I asked for their help :D

If you have any questions - please feel free to contact me.
Denise 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English, French, German 
 
My Nationality:
Austrian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I worked as an Au Pair / CareGiver at Glenora Farm in Duncan, BC for a year

• support and personal care work with some of the residents
• child care
• gardening
• typical household responsibilities
• participate, assist and support by outings, celebration of special events

 
 
 
Skills:
   Ambulation Assistance
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Incontinence (diapers)
 
   Speech Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , First Aid Certificate, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Willing to travel :
No 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers