Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Caregiver in Calgary

 

 
 
 
Terri K.     Age 57      Female      Calgary, AB  - Prestwick Drive
 
Member ID: 348328 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 57 year old woman who has recently moved to Calgary to be with my adult children and am presently seeking employment. Iíve raised two children while working full time so I understand the challenges that families face when juggling careers and home life. If thereís something I can do to help maintain balance in your home, Iím happy to do so. Please feel free to call, text or email me to discuss your needs in more detail. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Lutheran 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Iím a 57 year old woman who has worked in palliative care for the past 10 years. I understand how difficult it can be to manage daily tasks independently as we age. Iíd be happy to assist you in any way needed so that you can remain in your own home as long as possible. I can assist with personal care, light housekeeping, meal prep, pet care or whatever it is you need. Please feel free to contact me to discuss. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Giving Injections
 
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
   Toileting Assistance
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Arthritis
 
   Cancer
 
   Chemotherapy/Radiation Treatment
 
   Dementia
 
   Fractured Hip
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Hospice
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Visual Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree 
BA psychology Certificate in Interdisciplinary Palliative Care Coach Certificate in Gentle Persuasive Approaches in Dementia Care and Living the Dementia Journey 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
   Clinic / Hospital
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Palliative Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers